Facebook Pixel
Skip to content

Interior systems

The suite contains National Occupational Standards (NOS) related to:

  • Ceiling fixing
  • Modular demountable partitioning
  • Operable partition systems
  • Glass partition/internal screen
  • Dry lining - fixing
  • Dry lining - boarder
  • Dry lining - finishing
  • Access flooring
  • Cavity barrier installation
  • Acoustic floor installation
  • Suspended ceiling
  • Stretched ceilings.

You can view individual standards on the NOS database , or by 

CITB manages the structures for vocational qualifications. We base the content for these structures on the relevant National Occupational Standards.

The structures are approved by employers and industry stakeholders. Training organisations base their courses on the structures.

See the current recommended qualification structure and national vocational qualification structure for this occupational area.

Recommended qualification structures

Recommended Qualification Structure for Interior systems (Construction) Level 2 (PDF 149KB)

Recommended Qualification Structure for Interior systems (Construction)Level 3 (PDF 68KB)

Structures for NVQs/SVQs

NVQ in Interior systems (Construction) Level 2 (Excel, 39KB)

NVQ in Interior Systems - Ceiling Fixing (Construction) Level 3 (Excel, 30KB)

You can view individual standards on the NOS database , or by 

If you would like to suggest changes to the current standards or have a suggestion for the structures, please complete our Standards enquiry form.

You may also be interested in...

  • Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA) 
    National accreditation and awarding body in Scotland for qualifications specifically for Scotland
  • Qualifications Wales 
    Regulator of non-degree qualifications and the qualifications system in Wales
  • CITB Northern Ireland  (CITBNI)
    Industry training board for Northern Ireland in partnership with CITB as the Sector Skills Council for Construction for qualifying the construction workforce activities in Northern Ireland
  • The ‘Register ’ of regulated qualifications in England and Northern Ireland for accredited qualifications.