Facebook Pixel
Skip to content

Nomination, Appointments and Remuneration Committee

The Nomination, Appointments and Remuneration Committee considers, agrees and recommends to the CITB Board an overall HR strategy, remuneration policy and philosophy that is aligned with its long-term business strategy, business objectives, risk appetite and values.

The Committee has engagement with the work of the CITB Head of HR and will liaise, as required, with the CITB Audit and Risk Committee in relation to risk-adjusted performance measures to confirm that the Remuneration Policy is in line with sound and effective risk management.

The Committee will advise and provide assurance to the Board on:

  • The appointment of the CEO, Board, Nation Councils and Board Committee members, including plans for the capacity building of existing and prospective members.
  • Remuneration Policy, to include the budget for annual salary increases; all aspects of remuneration in respect of the CEO and each direct report to the CEO (including performance target outcomes and other commitments to be made on redundancy, retirement, resignation or dismissal).
  • Succession Planning process for members of the CITB Executive and Leadership Teams.
  • The on-going monitoring of HR KPIs in the context of the CITB strategic plan.

Current Committee Members (as at June 2021) are:

  • Tony Elliott – Chairperson and CITB Board Trustee
  • Diana Garnham – CITB Board Trustee
  • Sophie Seddon - CITB Board Trustee.

2020 Nomination, Appointments and Remuneration Committee

2020 Nomination, Appointments and Remuneration Committee








Tony Elliott

(appointed Member August 2020, and became Chair October 2020)

(Chair) CITB Trustee


Peter Lauener

CITB Chairman

Diana Garnham

CITB Trustee

Sophie Seddon

(appointed Member November 2020)

CITB Trustee







Attendance at 2019 Meetings
Name March August November
Peter Lauener
Diana Garnham


Attendance at 2018 Meetings
Name February November
Maria Pilfold
Diana Garnham
Karen Jones
Ray Wilson* *Resigned from Committee in February 2018